Topics to Watch at the HYBRID Mt. Pleasant City Commission Meeting – April 11, 2022

Here are the topics to watch at the next in-person, as well as virtual Mt. Pleasant City Commission meeting scheduled for Monday, April 11, 2022 at 7 p.m.

  • Public Hearing on an ordinance to amend Chapter 112 of the Mt. Pleasant Code of Ordinances to update standards for medical marihuana facilities and consider approval of the same.
  • Public Hearing on an ordinance to amend Chapter 115 of the Mt. Pleasant Code of Ordinances to update standards for adult-use marihuana establishments and consider approval of the same.
  • Public hearing on the Michigan Economic Development Corporation (MEDC) Public Gathering Spaces Grant application and consider resolution on the same. (New Civic Space in Town Center)
  • Consider designation of five precinct facilities commencing August 2022.

To view the entire meeting packet visit: 

http://www.mt-pleasant.org/docs/board/city.commission/agendas/2022/4-11-22_packet.pdf

How to follow public meetings:

In an effort to slow the spread of COVID-19, the City Commission Meeting will be held in person in the City Chambers/City Hall (320 W. Broadway Street) with virtual attendance options as well. Non-voting participants may view the meeting live on the City’s YouTube Channel https://www.youtube.com/user/MtPleasantMi/, on Spectrum Charter channel 188 or via Zoom.

If a virtual option becomes unavailable due to technical difficulties, the meeting will continue as scheduled. Residents who would like to provide a comment during the appropriate time are welcome to come to the meeting at City Hall, or email their statement to comments@mt-pleasant.org.

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81145327455?pwd=dUpXS01DeEs3UFBpTGVNaTUvYzhVZz09

Meeting ID: 811 4532 7455

Passcode: 373040

Phone dial-in: (312) 626-6799

Audio and video will be muted for members of the public and then unmuted by the host during public comment periods.

For participants accessing via computer or smartphone please use the “Raise Your Hand” icon to indicate you would like to speak. First, click on the “Participants” icon at the bottom of your screen. Next, click on the “Raise Your Hand” icon near the bottom right corner of the screen.

To raise your hand for telephone dial-in participants, press *9.

Members of the public may be muted or removed if using abusive language or if they become disruptive to the meeting.

Virtual attendance to the meeting and participation during public comment periods will be conducted as follows:

  • Members of the public are asked to provide their name and address with any comments.
  • Comments/Questions may be sent ahead of the meeting, or during the meeting via email to comment@mt-pleasant.org. Comments sent via email will be read aloud to the Commission during the public comment period.

Individual commissioners can be contacted at the following email addresses:

Mary Alsager               malsager@mt-pleasant.org

Brian Assmann            bassmann@mt-pleasant.org

Elizabeth Busch          ebusch@mt-pleasant.org

Olivia Cyman              ocyman@mt-pleasant.org

Maureen Eke              meke@mt-pleasant.org

Amy Perschbacher      aperschbacher@mt-pleasant.org

George Ronan            gronan@mt-pleasant.org

Persons with disabilities needing assistance to participate may call the Human Resources office at (989) 779-5314. Persons requiring speech or hearing assistance may contact the City through the Michigan Relay Center at 711. A 48-hour advance notice is necessary for accommodation.