Topics to Watch at the Virtual Mt. Pleasant City Commission Meeting – April 12, 2021

Here are the topics to watch at the next virtual Mt. Pleasant City Commission meeting scheduled for Monday, April 12, 2021 at 7 p.m.

  • Public hearing on recommended rezoning request from CD-3 (Sub-Urban) to CD-4 (General Urban) for 1024 & 1026 S. University and consider approval of ordinance on the same.
  • Public hearing on recommended text change to Table 154.410.A to permit music, art and dance studios in the SD-I District and consider approval of ordinance on the same.
  • Receive proposed 2022-2027 Capital Improvement Plan and set a public hearing for May 24, 2021 on the same.
  • Consider contract amendment with environmental firm for additional landfill evaluation services.
  • Receive information on Neighborhood Enhancement Grant Liens and consider update to program parameters.

To view the entire meeting packet visit:  

http://www.mt-pleasant.org/docs/board/city.commission/agendas/2021/4-12-21.pdf

How to follow public meetings during social distancing:

In an effort to slow the spread of COVID-19, as allowed under the Open Meetings Act and consistent with the Isabella County Declaration of a State of Emergency (Resolution No. 20-12-03 effective 12-15-20), the City Commission Meeting will be held virtually. The public may view the meeting live on the City’s YouTube Channel https://www.youtube.com/user/MtPleasantMi/, on Spectrum Charter channel 188 or via Zoom.

Zoom Meeting instructions via computer, phone, or dial-in number are as follows:

Zoom Meeting information

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83686157671?pwd=dUhPUjIzMEVhVjVaT0hPWk0yVEhPdz09

Passcode:  632003

Phone dial-in: (312) 626-6799

Audio and video will be muted for members of the public and then unmuted by the host during public comment periods.

  • For participants accessing via computer or smartphone please use the “Raise Your Hand” icon to indicate you would like to speak. First, click on the “Participants” icon at the bottom of your screen. Next, click on the “Raise Your Hand” icon near the bottom right corner of the screen.
  • To raise your hand for telephone dial-in participants, press *9.
  • Members of the public may be muted or removed if using abusive language or if they become disruptive to the meeting. Any citizen desiring to make a public comment on an agenda item may email their comments.

Attendance to the meeting and participation during public comment periods will be conducted as follows:

• Members of the public must provide their name and address with their comments.

• Comments/Questions may be sent ahead of the meeting in writing or emailed to comment@mtpleasant.org.

• Individual commissioners can be contacted at the following email addresses:

Mary Alsager               malsager@mt-pleasant.org

Olivia Cyman               ocyman@mt-pleasant.org

Lori Gillis                      lgillis@mt-pleasant.org

William Joseph            wjoseph@mt-pleasant.org

Amy Perschbacher       aperschbacher@mt-pleasant.org

George Ronan             gronan@mt-pleasant.org

Pete Tolas                    ptolas@mt-pleasant.org

• Comments/Questions can be emailed to comment@mt-pleasant.org during the meeting and during normal public comment sections of the agenda.

• Comments sent via email will be read aloud to the Commission during the public comment periods.

Persons with disabilities needing assistance to participate may call the Human Resources office at (989) 779-5314. Persons requiring speech or hearing assistance may contact the City through the Michigan Relay Center at 711. A 48-hour advance notice is necessary for accommodation.