Mt. Pleasant City Commissioners Name Mayor and Vice Mayor

At the January 10, 2022 City Commission meeting, newly elected commissioners, Brian Assmann, Elizabeth Busch, Maureen Eke and Amy Perschbacher were given the oath of office by City Clerk Heather Bouck. Immediately following, Amy Perschbacher was elected Mayor and Olivia Cyman was elected Vice Mayor.

City Commission meetings take place at 7 p.m. on the 2nd and 4th Monday’s of the month.

The City of Mt. Pleasant is offering a combination of in-person and virtual attendance (hybrid meeting option) for its City Commission, Planning Commission and Zoning Board of Appeals meetings. This is an effort to slow the spread of COVID-19. For more information visit: